Tags

, , , ,

I was supposed to take the kayaks out with Beth LaFond tomorrow, but to my surprise we got an offer from the Blackfork Inn to come up to Loudonville, OH for the weekend. Unable to turn down an offer from our friends, the owners Todd & Cheryl Brown, Beth and I are now going to be headed up there for a weekend of fly fishing!!

Two of my favorite spots for brown and rainbow trout are located in the area along with one of our favorite restaurants, The Mohican Tavern. If you are ever in the area make sure you stop in!

I’ll also be testing out my new fly rod mentioned in the previous post on here from JP Ross Fly Rods. It’s a Beaver Meadow 6’6” 2wt that I’ve been dying to get out on the water. It’s outfitted with an Orvis CFO from Mad River Outfitters, Lefty Kreh Triangle Taper line and an Orvis braided leader for turning over those dry flies.

Hot damn, I can’t wait!!

