Tags

, , , ,

Well ya know.  What a bunch of non-understanding, ignorant, selfish, greedy, and ignorant morons.  I know I used ignorant twice but damn I’m pissed.  I don’t normally read the articles  but I’ll check their website to see what the headlines are.

So this morning I jump on there and I’m greeted with an article about how the UN ordered Doctors and Nurses out of the hospital because their safety was at risk and Dr. Sanjay Gupta was left to treat the Earthquake patients on his own.  The caption for the story literally says

“Doctors and nurses walked away from a Haiti field hospital Friday night on U.N. orders, leaving CNN’s Sanjay Gupta to care for the injured quake victims”

My point is this, who the hell are you CNN to try and evaluate a situation that a non-military doctor is in as a “reporter”?  Seriously, this is the worst damn reporting I have seen in a long time.  If the doctors and nurses are dead because rioters killed them what good are they?  Reporters, once again I will say this, have no *$&#*(@#()(**$$ business being in areas like this!

Then I find a link to a video report by Anderson Cooper, who I usually have a lot respect for, about “Stupid death happening”.  No joking?  Riots and earthquakes will do that.  I’ve been to Haiti multiple times and it is NOT a friendly place.  At all.  No ifs, ands, or buts.  It is not an educated place.  There has been a devastating earthquake.  This doesn’t exactly bring out the best in people.  Finding your calm spot is not something you do when your immediate survival depends finding a small cache of water to survive.

I don’t know.  Maybe it’s me.  Maybe I expect the news to be reported intelligently and honestly.  Maybe CNN isn’t the place for me.

