Tags

, , ,

Sometimes I am accused of not talking about myself or who I am enough.  So weekly I’m going to try and make one post that is about myself.  Not writing, not zombies, not life.  Just about me.

So this weeks post is going to be about my love of WWII aircraft.  Love them.  Love airshows.  Drag my wife to them and take pictures.  Tons of pictures.  Videos too.  Crawl through the planes, listen to the engines growl, and watch them soar like eagles.  Real planes.  P-51 Mustang, P-47 Thunderbolt, B-17…..

These aircraft shaped a world and our lives.  There is nothing, and I mean NOTHING better than hearing those engines as they fly over your house.  It is truly a wonderful.  The stories, the nose-art, everything about them is beautiful.

Here is a link to some beautiful images over on deviantArt by Hikaru84.  I hope to have some of my photos on display here eventually.

Good night my friends.

DarcZombie

Digg This
